Time Lock

In this article we'll be covering how Admins & Controllers can established a period from where their teams are restricted from adding or editing time entries.

Time to read 1-2 min. 

Main takeaways

  • Find out where can you enable the time lock feature
  • Learn how to enable the time lock feature.
  • Apply exceptions to certain team members. 

Time Lock - Company Portfolio Section

To find and enable the time lock feature in your account you will need to access your company portfolio section, which is where you can find your: People & Project Schedule, Team Timesheets, Invoicing, Reports, and now Time Lock as well. 

 

ezgif.com-gif-maker (18)-1

Enabling Time Lock 


Step 1: Click to enable the Time Lock Feature. 

ezgif.com-gif-maker (19)
Once enabled this will restrict team members from logging time or editing time.



Step 2:
Select the date that you want to lock

ezgif.com-gif-maker (20)-1
In doing so, your team members will no longer be able to add or edit their time entires beyond the date selected. 

For example, if you set the date for the 30th of September 2020, your team will not be able to register or edit time entires in the past. 




Step 3:
Select from certain team members from your company whom should be exempted. 

ezgif.com-gif-maker (21)-1These team members will be the only ones exempted, and will be able to log or edit time entires past the date selected.